© 2019 admin. All rights reserved.

Summer Festival 2019: August 30th-1st September

Four concerts of varied and contrasting chamber music: classic works by Haydn, Franck, Janacek and Mozart alongside mosaics of miniature works from across the centuries.

Corentin Chassard cello / director
Kay Stephen & Fra Rustumji violins
Anna Brigham viola
Guillaume Mathias piano

Duo Nuevo:
Ruth Corney flute
Sam Cave guitar/composer



For all FOUR 
Any THREE concerts £44
Yaxley Hall concert: £21 (refreshments included)
Thornham Magna concerts £18
Thornham Parva concert: £12

seating unreserved
Free admission for children and students in full-time education

To make a reservation ring
01379 788130 or
01379 783124,
or contact us via email

Friday 30 August 2019, 7.30pm, Yaxley Hall

Vivaldi, Sonata for cello and basso continuo N.6, Largo-Allegro (3’)
Benjamin Three Miniatures for solo violin, N.3 (3’)
Rameau, Pièces pour Clavecin, 1 Mvt (3’)
Sam Cave, Refracted Meditations III for solo guitar (2018 - 3’)
J.Massenet, Méditation from Thais, for cello and piano
H.Uehara, The Tom and Jerry Show for piano solo (8’)

C.Franck, Piano quintet in F minor (35’)

Saturday 31st August 12pm, Thornham Parva

J.Bach, Suites for cello solo, 1 Mvt (3’)
S.L.Weiss, Prelude and Sarabande for solo guitar (4’)
J.S.Bach, Sonatas and Partitas for solo violon, 1 Mvt (3’)
G.F.Handel, With plaintive notes (Arr. Ruth Corney for flute and guitar)
Prokofiev, Sonata for two violins, 1 Mvt
Rameau, Rondo from Les Indes Galantes for string quartet
W.A.Mozart, Divertimento in F Major, KV 136, 3rd Mvt
S.Barber, String quartet Op 11, Adagio (8’)
Boccherini, String quintet Op 11, no.5, Minuetto (4’)

Saturday 31st August 7.30pm, Thornham Magna

J.Haydn, String Quartet Op.76, no.5
Piazzolla, Histoire du Tango, for flûte and guitar
Dvořák, String Quartet in F Major “The American Quartet” Op.96, no.12

Sunday 1st September 4pm, Thornham Magna

Beethoven, Duo for Viola and Cello in E flat Major, “With two Obligatto Eyeglasses”

Cave, “...touchless as they sleepwalk...” (2019)
W.A.Mozart, Divertimento in D Major, KV 136

Janáček, String Quartet no.2 “Intimate Letters”